Is It Friday Already?

One presentation down! I wouldn’t say it was well done though. Oh wells, it’s only 5%.

Headed for JP to try our luck for the $1.00 Fish & Co meal, but as expected, the redemption limit has been reached. Clara and I wandered around trying to find somewhere that falls within my budget, and finally settled for Pepper Lunch in the atas food court. Pepper Lunch is such a hassle- I was kept so busy flipping my beef slices, making sure they were not burnt; adding the sauce and stirring the rice and beef together so that the flavour would immerse into the rice and beef while the hot plate was still at 260°C. Made me wonder why on earth was I paying to cook my own food? That’s why I am not a fan of BBQs and steamboats- I don’t like waiting for my food to be cooked. Nevertheless, I was quite a good cook today! (: Yum yum! Then, we had Pepper Lunch’s matcha ice cream, which was simply vanilla ice cream topped with matcha powder- akin to Macdonald’s.

Casting aside our original intention to study, we decided to head for the movies. But girls being girls, we totally forgot about our intention to check out movie timings, and immersed ourselves in the world of clothes. We each got ourselves a black dress (the same one in fact!), and Clara got me a polka dotted dress for my birthday ( i know it’s kinda early but yeah.. )! Totally love it! Thank you my darling! *hugs* (:

Oh, will someone please remind us that our exams are not yet over?

  1. got this ongoing promotion at GV Marina, for ladies only!
    if you buy a after-5pm movie ticket at GV Marina on Wednesdays, you get a free goodie bag with 50 bucks worth of goodies! runs till the end of april!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

