Batam Here We Come!

In exactly a week’s time…

we would be enjoying our night’s stay at Holiday Inn Batam, celebrating our 3rd anniversary! For avid massage lovers like us- a Holiday Inn SPA package would be the most befitting to rejuvenate and ready ourselves for the upcoming exams! We have decided Holiday Inn over Harris although it is pricier, all in the name of a new and better experience. It had better be worth the price!

Good Friday was the day I finally plucked my courage to experiment with digital perming at Monsoon Storm, after nine years of rebonding- I first did it because I entered NYGH a year before they decided do away with the senseless short hair rule. After 5 long hours in the salon, it was revelation time. Around me, the hairstylists commented it was sexy; but in my head, I thought otherwise. It was NOT sexay. It was a disaster. I really didn’t know whether to pat myself in the back for my bravery to try something that I have always wanted to, or to smack myself in the face for allowing myself to do what I just did. I headed as fast as possible to the bus interchange, hoping that I wouldn’t run into anyone- they probably wouldn’t have recognised me anyway.

After our satisfying dinner at NYNY (their steaks are quite good) with Louis’s 1-for-1 main course voucher that coincidentally expired on that day, we headed home to catch 500 Days of Summer over mini tubs of Haagen Dazs. Once again, I dozed off halfway through. (What’s new?) The only thing about the show that stuck in my head was the beauty of Summer- I love everything about her- her hair, her eyes, and her smile! Melts every guy’s heart!

After my hour long nap, I stood before the mirror in exasperation, trying out different hairdos so that the curls wouldn’t be too conspicuous for school. Thank goodness for the invention of a rubber band, I finally got a genuine “quite nice” from the voice in my head, and from Louis.

Two days with my newly permed hair, I am slowly starting to accept it, to get used to it, and to like it. So, if you are shocked when you first catch me with my new hair, I can totally understand. (:

Sidenote: Yew Tee Point’s food court has really nice sliced fish soup! That stall has the longest queue, even longer than the famous Yu Kee duck rice stall.

I finally used my SU options on 3 out of 4 electives! So, I can almost officially declare holidays after 22nd April! ((:

  1. More massages for u in Thailand! (I heard that holiday inn isn’t as good as Harris though)

    ooh n u permed ur hair! I m sure it will loosen out n look nicer very fast! (keep doing hair masks if not u will have a grass head!)

    • YAY massages!! can’t wait for them! shall see if it’s really not as good! it better not be not as good. hahah.

      yeahh it’s starting to loosen out already! ((:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

