Yin-yang

Within 3 months of 2010, I have rammed my head at the back (3/01/10) and in the front (25/03/10); it is quite like a yin-yang thing isn’t it? Which means my head should be free of any further mishaps, unless I decide to knock my head on the left/ right. Now, I’ve got a bruise on my nose bridge; thankfully, it isn’t obvious to the naked eye. So, how on earth did it happen? Well, it was 6am in the morning, and I bent down really swiftly to turn my table lamp’s switch on- but who would have guessed that there was the air purifier stand in the way! (Actually, I would have known. It has been there since forever. But who would have thought of it at 6am in the morning?) And you know that unique feeling when your nose gets hit- that warm tingling feeling and that weird drip feeling through your nostrils and down your mouth? It was intensified a hundred times. The aftermath dizziness of  the violent face-on with that damn thing made me decide it would be a wise choice to miss school and rest at home. Thanks for all your concern dear friends! No broken nose. When will I ever learn to be more aware of my surroundings?

To my relief, Pop and Jazz was smooth today- I didn’t know jamming as a band would be this hard. As compared to playing your instrument solo, playing as a band requires tight coordination, which increases the difficulty level several times. Luckily, I have lovely bandmates who have been really patient in guiding me!

I almost forgot how good KFC fried chicken (crispy); cheese fries with cheese, mayo and chilli sauce (it has been a tradition to mix all the sauces since JC days); and coleslaw taste. Louis and I finally had the KFC craving together today, and it was really satisfying! Then, going against all plans we had, we spent a lazy night today napping and watching HIMYM.

You know that person is your best friend when he/she knows you are in a jolly good mood or a foul bad mood without you saying a thing.

  1. ouch! you must be more careful girl!
    KFC is YUM, and yes, a band is damn hard to coordinate lar… i rmb i used to struggle when playing as a grp in guitar and harmoc… (i obviously have no musical talents!)…

    ok adios! take care

    • yeah i must move less like a bull- ramming here and there..
      i know right! when i had KFC, first thing that came into my mind was you hahah!
      neither do i have musical talents! looks like the pianos at our homes are just for show!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

