Waffle

Best waffle award goes to Prima Deli! I first had it at the Tampines franchise (somewhere near street 34) 4/5 years back. And BOY WAS IT GOOD! Good is an understatement, really. Soft yet with a slight crisp. The texture, the taste- everything about it was perfectly done to my liking. Needless to say, it became a regular weekend thing. I returned 2 years ago- it was nice, though not as nice as before because of the lack of crisp. The waffle at Jurong Point outlet is good, though it still lack the crisp- maybe I can request for them to bake it longer to achieve that slight crisp? I noticed something different about the waffle mix at Prima Deli relative to other bakeries- it is a really pale green colour, almost white. That mix must be the key to such heavenly tasting waffles!

Depending on my craving for that day, I will either eat it with peanut butter or chocolate. I never thought anyone would order it with butter- but today I found 2 people who do! Clara and AXY! Maybe I will try it the next time. But then again, I don’t think I can resist not ordering peanut butter/ chocolate!

    • Spy
    • March 18th, 2010

    what about KAYA ?

    • KAYA? Nah dont like it with waffle! But yes, I know you do. (:

    • sis
    • March 18th, 2010

    peanut is still the best. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • axy
    • March 18th, 2010

    yeah i think its the colour of the mix. GREEN vs pale GREEN. heheheheh

    • Spy
    • March 18th, 2010

    But I like peanut butter best though πŸ™‚ Never tried with butter before

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

